5 year mobile plan

Everybody wants freedom and what better represents that than mobility?  For the last 5 years I have been daydreaming of and drooling over other people’s mobile homes.  Not trailers, or pre-fab campers, but specifically old school buses converted into green living quarters.  I want solar panels, veggie oil, composting toilet – the works.  Imagine never having to pay rent again.  It’s almost frightening to imagine a life with so many possibilities, and I want it!

Jake Von Slatt’s bus is one I have been seeing pictures of for years.  I love the light airy feel of it, though I’m not a huge fan of the floorplan.  These guys have really taken it to another level completely, taken it a step further.  They created a second story by welding part of a vehicle to the roof of the bus, which also happens to lead to a fenced in lounging area.

Now all I need to do is brush up on diesel mechanics, carpentry, and oh, yeah, how to raise a lot of money fast, and I’m off!

Leave a Reply

